Thursday, September 02, 2004

you seriously better watch this. oh that's right... i'm tivo-ing it as well, so if you don't watch it, i will force you. so lets just make things easy, and watch it on our own. and i think we all know that the badnarik will whoop all of em... i think it'll go something like this:

the badnarik says, tonight is the night that you go one-on-one with the great one. and your monkey ass is going to be made famous, compliments of the badnarik. you run your mouth about how the badnarik comes out here and recites his little nursery rhymes? well, the badnarik has prepared a little nursery rhyme specifically for you and it goes like this: mary had a little lamb... then again, piss on the lamb, piss on mary, and piss on you! the badnarik is going to go out there tonight and do what he does best, and that's lay the smackdown on your candyasses!

ok maybe not... but you better watch anyways! it's kinda important.

The PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE takes place Tuesday, August 31st, at 7pm eastern time.

C-Span will broadcast the event, tentatively scheduled to air on Monday, September 6 @ 1:00pm [ET]. This is an OPEN debate.

Unlike the Presidential Debates run by the Democrats-Republicans, no legitimate candidate is excluded. The questions are NOT agreed upon by the candidates or otherwise scripted; this promises to be a lively debate: which means you're likely to get real answers to the questions. There will be no 'Applause' sign over the stage.

Starting at 7:00 PM each presidential candidate will be allowed a five minute opening statement. The moderators will then pose questions to the candidates for 45 minutes. This will be followed by a 30 minute period featuring questions posed by the audience. Candidates will be allowed two minutes for answers and 30 seconds for rebuttals (unless the question is addressed to all candidates in which case there are no rebuttals.) The debate will end with 3 minute closing statements from each candidate.

The invited candidates are:

  • President George W. Bush (Republican),
  • Senator John F. Kerry (Democrat),
  • Mr. Michael Badnarik (Libertarian),
  • Mr. David Cobb (Green),
  • Mr. Michael Peroutka (Constitution),
  • Mr. Ralph Nader (Independent).

This Open debate is a historical event, and takes place at Sts. Cyril and Methodious Church, 502 West 41st Street, New York (Manhattan). The debate will be preceded by a Candidate Press Conference at 6:00 PM. The debate will be moderated by Walt Kane of News 12 in New Jersey and by Robert Richie of the Center for Voting and Democracy.

Attendance is open to the general public: first come, first served, to the capacity of the venue. Any candidate who chooses not to participate may be represented by an empty chair and a name placard.

In the event that the moderators or the audience have a question for a missing candidate or for all candidates, the moderators may simply note that "(insert name) declines to respond" and then the other attending candidates will be allowed to proceed with their response or rebuttal.


Post a Comment

<< Home